Grand Commandery of Knights Templar of Sklahoma



www.okyorkrite.org grandsecrec@okyorkrite.org

John E. King Right Eminent Grand Commander P.O. Box 471302 Tulsa, OK 74147-1302

(918) 928-2356(Office)

Jon B. Greene Eminent Grand Recorder

May 12, 2023

GENERAL ORDER NUMBER 2, SERIES 2023-2024

To: The Officers of the Grand Commandery of Knights Templar of Oklahoma, The Past Grand Commanders of the Grand Commandery of Knights Templar of Oklahoma, and all Officers and Sir Knights of the Constituent Commanderies of Knights Templar of Oklahoma and to Whomever it May Concern

This General order consists of the Grand Commandery Officers, Committees, and Officers-in-charge for the Templar Year 2023-2024. These listings are appended hereto.

This General Order shall be read at the head of the lines in each Constituent Commandery at the first Stated Conclave after receipt.

Sir Knight John E. King Right Eminent Grand Commander

Attest:

Sir Knight Jon B. Greene

Grand Recorder

"Every Christian Mason should be A Knight Templar"

GRAND COMMANDERY OF KNIGHTS TEMPLAR OF OKLAHOMA GRAND OFFICERS FOR THE 2023-2024 TEMPLAR YEAR

John E. King [22]	Vicki	Grand Commander
Glen A. Chaney [18]	Patti	Deputy Grand Commander
John T. Turner [38]		Grand Generalissimo
Mark K. McFadden [2]	Donna	Grand Captain General
Steven E. Cox [2]	Susan	Grand Prelate
Kent M. Israel [22]	Dana	Grand Treasurer
Elwood M. "Ike" Issacs [20, 26] H.P.G.C.		Grand Treasurer Emeritus
Jon B. Greene [20]	Renee	Grand Recorder
Gary A. Davis [20] P.G.C.	Nellie	Grand Recorder Emeritus
Trasen S. Akers [3]	Aerial	Grand Senior Warden
Robert W. McLeod [20, 2]	Pam	Grand Junior Warden
Brian M. Ragain [18]		Grand Standard Bearer
Justin M. McGee [8,14]		Grand Sword Bearer
Jay A. Wall [1]	Johanna	Grand Warder
John E. King, Jr. [6]		Grand Sentinel

Protocol

All Knights are addressed as Sir Knight, followed by their name. Those who have particular titles are addressed as follows: The Grand Commander is addressed with the title of respect as: Right Eminent The Deputy Grand Commander is addressed with the title of respect as: Very Eminent The Grand Prelate is addressed with the title of respect as: Excellent All other Officers are addressed with the title of respect as: Eminent Past Grand Commanders are addressed with the title of respect as: Right Eminent

GRAND COMMANDERY OF KNIGHTS TEMPLAR OKLAHOMA AREA ASSIGNMENTS FOR THE 2022-2023 TEMPLAR YEAR

AREA 1 Mark K. McFadden John E. King, Jr.	McAlester Commandery No. 6, K.T. Trinity Commandery No. 20 K.T.	
AREA 2	Muskogee Commandery No. 2, K.T.	
Robert W. McLeod	Calvary Commandery No. 26, K.T.	
AREA 3	Elk City Commandery No. 22 K.T.	
Brian M. Ragain	St. Aumer Commandery No. 29, K.T.	
AREA 4	Ardmore Commandery No. 9, K.T.	
T. Lavern Ragain, Jr.	Lawton Commandery No. 18, K.T.	
AREA 5	Guthrie Commandery No. 1, K.T.	
John T. Turner	Oklahoma Commandery No. 3, K.T.	
Justin M. McGee		
AREA 6	Norman Commandery No. 38, K.T.	
Trasen S. Akers	Capitol Hill Commandery No. 53, K.T.	
AREA 7	St. John Commandery No. 8, K.T.	
Jay A. Wall	Ben Hur Commandery No. 14, K.T.	

STANDING COMMITTEES

PER ARTICLE IV

CREDENTIALS:

Section 2. (a) Robert D. Cundiff, Jr. [53] - Chairman Steven E. Cox [2] James R. Taylor, Sr. [20] Jon B. Greene [20] - Ex Officio

TEMPLAR JURISPRUDENCE: Section 2. (c)

Robert R. Rolseth [20] - Chairman James R. Taylor, Jr. [20] - Recorder All Past Grand Commanders

TRIENNIAL MATTERS:

Section 2. (e) Mark K. McFadden [2] - Chairman Glen A. Chaney [18] John T. Turner [38]

NECROLOGY:

Section 2. (g) Steven E. Cox [2]

MASONIC CHARITY FOUNDATION: Section 2. (h)

2021-24 (RAM) David A. Ray [27] 2022-25 (CM) Johnny D. Allford [3] 2023-26 (KT) Timothy P. Israel [22]

MEMBERSHIP:

Section 2. (k) Mark K. McFadden [2] Chairman N CENTRAL: Justin M. McGee [14] N EASTERN: Jim L. Parham [20] S CENTRAL: Brian M. Ragain [9] S EASTERN: John E. King, Jr. [6] N WESTERN: Troy L. Collier [29] S WESTERN: James Oates III [18]

FINANCE:

Section 2. (b) Glen A. Chaney [18] - Chairman John T. Turner [38] Mark K. McFadden [2] Trasen S. Akers [3]

WORK AND TACTICS: Section 2. (d)

Larry D. White [20] - Chairman Glenn H. Kinsley [29] John L. Logan [29] Timothy P. Israel [22]

GENERAL MATTERS:

Section 2. (f) Timothy P. Israel [22] - Chairman Robert R. Rolseth [20] John T. Turner [38]

KNIGHT TEMPLAR EYE FOUNDATION:

Section 2. (j) Robert R. Rolseth [20] All Grand Commandery Officers

YORK RITE COORDINATION:

Section 2. (i) John E. King [22] Glen A. Chaney [18] John T. Turner [38] Mark K. McFadden [2]

SPECIAL COMMITTEES PER ARTICLE V

KNIGHTS TEMPLAR EDUCATION FOUNDATION/SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS:

PRINTING:

Section 2. (b) Jon B. Greene [20] - Chairman James R. Taylor, Jr. [20] Robert R. Rolseth [20]

Section 2. (a) Timothy P. Israel [22] - Chairman Jay A. Wall [1] Dace C. Tom [26] Robert R. Rolseth [20] Mark K. McFadden [2] Jon B. Greene [20] – Secretary/Treasurer

HOLY LAND PILGRIMAGE:

Section 2. (c) Mark K. McFadden [2] - Chairman Robert W. McLeod [20, 2] John L. Logan [29]

COMMITTEES BY STANDING RESOLUTION

DeMOLAY:

Kenton M. Israel [22, 3] - Chairman Timothy P. Israel [22] Michael L. Branson [8] Jon B. Greene [20]

INVESTMENT ADVISORY BOARD:

(Investment Policies, Pg. 25) (appointed 3 years) 2021-2024 KT: Mathew A. Turner [38]

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

(Not in Constitution Laws and Regulations)

KNIGHT TEMPLAR STATE NEWS:

John E. King [22]

TEMPLE REVIEW

(Fraternal Correspondence): Robert G. Davis [1]

MEMBERSHIP ENHANCEMENT: (Formed April 25 2015)

John E. King [22] Glen A. Chaney [18] John T. Turner [38] Mark K. McFadden [2]

REGIONAL DEGREE FESTIVALS:

Chairman - John T. Turner [38] N CENTRAL: Justin M. McGee [14] N EASTERN: James R. Taylor, Jr. [20] S CENTRAL: Brian M. Ragain [9] S EASTERN: Mark K. McFadden [2] S WESTERN: Glen A. Chaney [18] N WESTERN: Troy L. Collier [29]

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES:

Jon B. Greene [20] - Chairman Robert W. McLeod [20, 2] Jason R. Smith [18] John R. Christopher [1]

KNIGHTS of the HOLY LAND: (Formed April 25 2015)

John L. Logan [29]

GRAND MASTER'S FESTIVAL: (FIELD DAY)

(Formed April 25 2015) John T. Turner [38]

SOUTH CENTRAL CONFERENCE: (Arkansas – Kansas – Louisiana –

Missouri – Oklahoma – Texas) Glen A. Chaney [18]

PATRIOTIC AND CIVIC ACTIVITIES:

(Formed April 23, 2016)

Glen A. Chaney [18] Roland Morales John E. King [22]

LONG-RANGE PLANNING:

(Formed April 23, 2016) John E. King [22] - Chairman Glen A. Chaney [18] John T. Turner [38] Mark K. McFadden [2]

TIME AND PLACE:

Jay A. Wall [1] - Chairman Brian A. Buswell [3] Robert W. McLeod [20, 2] Bradley S. Rickelman [8] Ivan M. DeTevis [20, 8]

RELIGIOUS ACTIVITIES:

(Formed April 23, 2016) Steven E. Cox [2] - Chairman Justin McGee [14] Jon B. Greene [20]

APPRECIATION:

Justin McGee [14]