P.O. Box 471302

www.okyorkrite.org grandsecrec@okyorkrite.org

Glen A. Chaney Right Eminent Grand Commander

FROM THE DESK OF THE GRAND COMMANDER

Tulsa, OK 74147-1302

May 1, 2024

GENERAL ORDER NUMBER 1, SERIES 2024-2025

To: The Officers of the Grand Commandery of Knights Templar of Oklahoma, The Past Grand Commanders of the Grand Commandery of Knights Templar of Oklahoma, and all Officers and Sir Knights of the Constituent Commanderies of Knights Templar of Oklahoma and to Whomever it May Concern.

This General order consists of the Grand Commandery Officers, Committees, and Officers-in-charge for the Templar Year 2024-2025. These listings are appended hereto.

This General Order will be read at the first Stated Conclave following receipt. The Recorder will document the reading in the minutes of the Stated Conclave.

Glen A. Chaney Right Eminent Grand Commander

Attest:

Grand Recorder

"Every Christian Mason should be A Knight Templar"



(918) 928-2356(Office)

Jon B. Greene Grand Recorder

Erand Commandery of Knight's Templar of Oklahoma

GRAND COMMANDERY OF KNIGHTS TEMPLAR OF OKLAHOMA GRAND OFFICERS FOR THE 2024-25 TEMPLAR YEAR

Glen A. Chaney [18]	Patti	Grand Commander
John T. Turner [38]	Alicen	Deputy Grand Commander
Mark K. McFadden [2]	Donna	Grand Generalissimo
Trasen S. Akers [3]	Aerial	Grand Captain General
Steven E. Cox [2]		Grand Prelate
Kent M. Israel [22]	Dana	Grand Treasurer
Elwood M. "Ike" Issacs [20, 26] H.P	.G.C.	Grand Treasurer Emeritus
Jon B. Greene [20]	Renee	Grand Recorder
Gary A. Davis [20] P.G.C.	Nellie	Grand Recorder Emeritus
Robert W. McLeod [20, 2]	Pam	Grand Senior Warden
Justin M. McGee [8,14]		Grand Junior Warden
Brian M. Ragain [18]	Chilapha	Grand Standard Bearer
Matthew N. Harden [2]		Grand Sword Bearer
John E. King, Jr. [6]	Tracy	Grand Warder
Michael T. Harden [2]	Sharon	Grand Sentinel
Elwood M. "Ike" Issacs [20, 26] H.P Jon B. Greene [20] Gary A. Davis [20] P.G.C. Robert W. McLeod [20, 2] Justin M. McGee [8,14] Brian M. Ragain [18] Matthew N. Harden [2] John E. King, Jr. [6]	.G.C. Renee Nellie Pam Chilapha Tracy	Grand Treasurer Emeritus Grand Recorder Grand Recorder Emeritus Grand Senior Warden Grand Junior Warden Grand Standard Bearer Grand Sword Bearer Grand Warder

<u>Protocol</u>

All Knights are addressed as Sir Knight, followed by their name. Those who have particular titles are addressed as follows: The Grand Commander is addressed with the title of respect as: Right Eminent The Deputy Grand Commander is addressed with the title of respect as: Very Eminent The Grand Prelate is addressed with the title of respect as: Excellent All other Officers are addressed with the title of respect as: Eminent Past Grand Commanders are addressed with the title of respect as: Right Eminent

GRAND COMMANDERY OF KNIGHTS TEMPLAR OKLAHOMA AREA ASSIGNMENTS FOR THE 2024-25 TEMPLAR YEAR

AREA 1	Mark K. McFadden John E. King, Jr.	McAlester Commandery No. 6, K.T. Trinity Commandery No. 20 K.T.
AREA 2	Robert W. McLeod	Muskogee Commandery No. 2, K.T. Calvary Commandery No. 26, K.T.
AREA 3	Brian Ragain	Elk City Commandery No. 22 K.T. St. Aumer Commandery No. 29, K.T.
AREA 4	Lavern Ragain, Jr.	Ardmore Commandery No. 9, K.T. Lawton Commandery No. 18, K.T.
AREA 5	Justin McGee	Guthrie Commandery No. 1, K.T. Oklahoma Commandery No. 3, K.T.
AREA 6	Trasen S. Akers	Norman Commandery No. 38, K.T. Capitol Hill Commandery No. 53, K.T.
AREA 7	John T. Turner	St. John Commandery No. 8, K.T. Ben Hur Commandery No. 14, K.T.

GRAND COMMANDERY OF KNIGHTS TEMPLAR OF OKLAHOMA COMMITTEES FOR THE 2024-25 TEMPLAR YEAR

STANDING COMMITTEES

PER ARTICLE IV

CREDENTIALS:

Section 2. (a) Bradley S. Rickelman [8] - Chairman Steven E. Cox [2] James R. Taylor, Sr. [20] Jon B. Greene [20] - Ex Officio

TEMPLAR JURISPRUDENCE:

Section 2. (c) James R. Taylor [20] - Chairman John E. King [22] - Recorder All Past Grand Commanders

TRIENNIAL MATTERS:

Section 2. (e) Mark K. McFadden [2] - Chairman Glen A. Chaney [18] John T. Turner [38]

NECROLOGY:

Section 2. (g) Steven E. Cox [2]

MASONIC CHARITY FOUNDATION:

Section 2. (h) 2024-27f (RAM) David A. Ray [27] 2022-25 (CM) Johnny D. Allford [3] 2023-26 (KT) Timothy P. Israel [22]

MEMBERSHIP:

Section 2. (k) Mark K. McFadden [2] Chairman N CENTRAL: Justin M. McGee [14] N EASTERN: Jim L. Parham [20] S CENTRAL: Brian M. Ragain [9] S EASTERN: John E. King, Jr. [6] N WESTERN: David Shore [29] S WESTERN: James Oates III [18]

FINANCE:

Section 2. (b) John T. Turner [38] - Chairman Mark K. McFadden [2] Trasen S. Akers [3] Robert W. McLeod [20,2]

WORK AND TACTICS:

Section 2. (d) John L. Logan [29] - Chairman James R. Taylor, Jr. [20] Timothy P. Israel [22]

GENERAL MATTERS:

Section 2. (f) Timothy P. Israel [22] - Chairman Robert R. Rolseth [20] Mark K. McFadden [2]

KNIGHT TEMPLAR EYE FOUNDATION:

Section 2. (j) Robert R. Rolseth [20] All Grand Commandery Officers

YORK RITE COORDINATION:

Section 2. (i) Glen A. Chaney [18] John T. Turner [38] Mark K. McFadden [2] Trasen S. Akers [3]

SPECIAL COMMITTEES PER ARTICLE V

KNIGHTS TEMPLAR EDUCATION FOUNDATION/SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS:

Section 2. (a) Timothy P. Israel [22] - Chairman Jay A. Wall [1] Robert R. Rolseth [20] Mark K. McFadden [2] Trasen S. Akers [3] Jon B. Greene [20] – Secretary/Treasurer

PRINTING:

Section 2. (b) Jon B. Greene [20] - Chairman James R. Taylor, Jr. [20] Robert R. Rolseth [20]

HOLY LAND PILGRIMAGE:

Section 2. (c) Mark K. McFadden [2] - Chairman Robert W. McLeod [20, 2] John L. Logan [29]

COMMITTEES BY STANDING RESOLUTION

DeMOLAY:

Kenton M. Israel [22, 3] - Chairman Timothy P. Israel [22] Michael L. Branson [8] Jon B. Greene [20]

INVESTMENT ADVISORY BOARD:

(Investment Policies, Pg. 25) (appointed 3 years) 2024-2027 KT: Mathew A. Turner [38]

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

(NOT IN CONSTITUTION, LAWS, AND REGULATIONS)

KNIGHT TEMPLAR MAGAZINE:

Glen A. Chaney [18]

MEMBERSHIP ENHANCEMENT:

(Formed April 25 2015) Glen A. Chaney [18] John T. Turner [38] Mark K. McFadden [2] Trasen S. Akers [3]

REGIONAL DEGREE FESTIVALS:

Chairman - John T. Turner [38] CENTRAL: Mathew A. Turner [38] N CENTRAL: Justin M. McGee [14] N EASTERN: James R. Taylor, Jr. [20] S CENTRAL: Brian M. Ragain [9] S EASTERN: Mark K. McFadden [2] S WESTERN: Roland Morales [18] N WESTERN: Troy L. Collier [29]

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES:

Jon B. Greene [20] - Chairman Robert W. McLeod [20, 2] Jason R. Smith [18] John R. Christopher [1]

KNIGHTS of the HOLY LAND:

(Formed April 25 2015) John L. Logan [29]

GRAND MASTER'S FESTIVAL: (FIELD DAY) (Formed April 25, 2015) John T. Turner [38]

PATRIOTIC AND CIVIC ACTIVITIES:

(Formed April 23, 2016) John T. Turner [38] Roland Morales [18] John E. King [22]

LONG-RANGE PLANNING:

(Formed April 23, 2016) Glen A. Chaney [18] - Chairman John T. Turner [38] Mark K. McFadden [2] Trasen S. Akers [3]

TIME AND PLACE:

Bradley S. Rickelman [8] - Chairman Brian A. Buswell [3] Robert W. McLeod [20, 2] Ivan M. DeTevis [20, 8] Jon B. Greene [20] ex-officio

SOUTH CENTRAL CONFERENCE:

(Arkansas – Kansas – Louisiana – Missouri – Oklahoma – Texas) John T. Turner [38]

RELIGIOUS ACTIVITIES:

(Formed April 23, 2016) Steven E. Cox [2] - Chairman Justin M. McGee [14] Jon B. Greene [20]

APPRECIATION:

Justin M. McGee [14]